Special Picture #203 -Lad in Caracas, Venezuela – About 1939

WordPress has changed the form of their Dashboard and I can’t figure out how to use the old format. I can’t even change the color of the copy. Right now I’m frustrated. I’ll be working on getting it back to the usual format, if I can. Please bear with me.

When Lad arrived in Venezuela, he stayed in Caracas and acted as a right-hand man for his uncle, Theodore (Ted) Human. After Ted was involved in a serious car accident and Lad finally made all arrangements to get Uncle Ted back to the United States, he moved out into the field. I believe this was how he dressed in Caracas, although this might have been his first day and he was trying to make a good impression. I know the picture was taken in Caracas but I don’t know the date.

8 thoughts on “Special Picture #203 -Lad in Caracas, Venezuela – About 1939

  1. Mrs. P says:

    I hope you are all talking about the photo chopped off his head.

    • jaggh53163 says:

      Mrs. P. – The post I’m looking at has all of Lad’s head plus the top of the small palm tree next to him. I’m not sure what you are talking about.
      I was referring to the fact that WordPress moved the dashboard I was used to and I couldn’t change the color or BOLD or Italicize the words. The next day I was able to find the dashboard I am used to and have been able to post in my usual manner.

  2. Very impressive photo. Good luck with WordPress. I’m not sure if this is something about to happen to me, or the thing that happened a while ago, that I have found a way to cope with…

    • jaggh53163 says:

      Hilary – Thank you. I loved this picture the moment I saw it. It put a whole new face on his Venezuelan adventure.
      I sure hope you have already dealt with the wordpress issue..

  3. Janet says:

    The changes by WordPress caused me several stressful days. I didn’t need that! My daughter-in-law came to the rescue. I was so frustrated!

    • jaggh53163 says:

      Janet – Thank you. I thought it was just me. It really freaked me out when I went to Post today’s entry last night. I just had to vent. This morning I found the right item to click on and I’m back on familiar ground. Maybe it’s my age, but in some things, I really dislike change….

Leave a Reply

