Special Picture # 205 – Family Photo in 1922

Last year, I posted Grandpa’s Christmas cards, at least the ones I have. This year, I’m going to post the Christmas cards Lad and Marian sent. Since I have many more of those, I will be posting them for the entire month of December. I will also post a few of my favorites from Grandpa in correct chronological order. Enjoy.

I do not know if this was sent out as a Christmas card but I think it might have been. A photographer, a friend of the family, was asked to take pictures of the family. I know they moved in to the Trumbull house on December 15th, 1922, and that is about the time this picture was taken. Perhaps it was taken at the Landsdown road house in Mount Vernon before the move or it was taken in the Trumbull house and sent out after the holidays. I don’t know if I will ever know the facts about this picture.

 

Arla Mary Peabody Guion and children - Dan, Lad, Ced, Dick, and Biss at the Trumbull house

Arla Mary Peabody Guion and children – Dan, Lad, Ced, Dick, and Biss at the Trumbull house

Leave a Reply

