Special Picture # 210 – Lad and Marian’s Family at Christmas in 1947

Last year, I posted Grandpa’s Christmas cards, at least the ones I have. This year, I’m going to post the Christmas cards Lad and Marian sent. Since I have many more of those, I will be posting them for the entire month of December. I will also post a few of my favorites from Grandpa in correct chronological order. Enjoy.

APG - 1947 Christmas Photo (better)

Marian has Greg in her lap, Lad has Judy gripped between his legs and is holding on to Doug.

APG - 1947 Christmas Photo

I don’t believe either of these were a Christmas card photo but it is a photo of the family in front of the (very sparse) Christmas Tree in 1947.  Marian had Doug in her lap, Lad is holding Greg and Judy is standing on her own. Notice Lad’s hand holding on to her. (I guess I didn’t like to stay in one spot !)

9 thoughts on “Special Picture # 210 – Lad and Marian’s Family at Christmas in 1947

  1. Mrs. P says:

    These are lovely pictures and remind me of a special and similar one of my grandfather with three little girls. He is smiling and genuinely seems to be enjoying being a grandfather.

  2. GP Cox says:

    Judy, I spent a year working on guest posts for your site and it appears most of them have disappeared…

    • jaggh53163 says:

      GP – I just checked the Category “Guest Posts and Re-Posts” and you are right. There are only two posts there and it doesn’t even give you the option of earlier posts. I also checked the Category “Mary E. Wilson Autobiography” and all my posts are there. The page continues to scroll. I checked all my posts and every one of your 10 posts are there, and they all have the Guest Post Category checked and listed in my categories column. I will contact WORDPRESS and discover what the problem is. I am truly sorry for this but I would never remove them. They are a wonderful addition to my regular posts. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I’ll let you know what I find out.

      Merry Christmas to you and your family. May you enjoy this truly blessed season.

Leave a Reply

