Special Picture # 233 – Lad And Marian’s 1964 Christmas Card

Last year, I posted Grandpa’s Christmas cards, at least the ones I have. This year, I’m going to post the Christmas cards Lad and Marian sent. Since I have many more of those, I will be posting them for the entire month of December. I will also post a few of my favorites from Grandpa in correct chronological order. Enjoy.

APG - 1964 Christmas Card

Signed by Marian – “The Lad Guions”. I don’t seem to have any other pictures of this session. Maybe by now we are all tired of it. Doug and I graduated from high school the previous June. Doug will be going into the service and I’m away at college, so this was the last family picture Christmas Card that Lad and Marian sent to their friends and family. In the summer of 1966 Lad and Marian moved to California. Greg helped them move out and then returned to Connecticut to enter the service also. We had all begun our separate lives.

2 thoughts on “Special Picture # 233 – Lad And Marian’s 1964 Christmas Card

  1. Mrs. P says:

    Families going their own way…sounds familiar!

Leave a Reply

