Trumbull – Dear Ceddie, Dearie (2) – September., 1942

This is the second page of a long, round-robin letter sent to Ced from all the young people gathered at the Trumbull House this Sunday afternoon, as well as a letter from Grandpa.

Judy_0003

(2)

Ced – This here is me, little Dave. I ain’t got nuttin much to say, an’ if I did, I’d have rit ya a letur bifor. I’m back in scool now an’ lik it swal. The members of the choir, a part of which I have been for some time now, often speak of you and ask how you are. Today, I taught my first Sunday School class. I guess maybe I would find me a bit changed now, but I still stick to my good old habits of being in “crabby” moods, not cleaning up my room, and sucking my thumb. No kiddin’, Ced, someday, I’ll write you a letter. —Dave.

Dear Ced-

I am seating.   IAS

Dear Ced-.

As a matter of fact, I am still working at Producto !!!! Odly enough, I am also spending my evenings, usually with Jean’s very helpful cooperation. Charley Hall is home for two or three weeks before the fall session starts after having attended school all summer. Red had two weeks in June or July and will have another one next week. He and I planned to go camping at this time, but I decided I couldn’t take the time away from work. Tell Dick the socks I, or Jean and I promised him, are still a promise; but should mature before too long. Give my regards to Rusty and all others I knew. Here’s hoping I see you all before too many years have passed. So long, now,

Dick

Dear Box 822—–

About those socks mentioned above, I made those last Jan., but for some reason I never got around to sending them. So, would you please tell Dick that I promise to send them before the real cold weather sets in. Charlie Hall just came in, and he says “Hello Ced”. Jane just arrived on the scene, and it seems she has something to say to you.

So long,

Jean M.

Hi Ced,

I aint’ saying much onaccounta I think you owe me a letter, ( both of us ) I will condescend to say Hi tho’, like I have at the beginning of this little section of words so sweetly _____  _____  Charlie

I will continue posting the next two pages on Wednesday and Thursday. On Friday, I’ll post a letter from Barbara Plumb,  Dan’s girlfriend, to Ced.

Judy Guion

Leave a Reply

