Lad and Marian Guion’s Christmas Cards Throughout the Years – 1953

When Valerie, one of my followers, commented on how much she liked the old Christmas cards in a recent post, it led me on a trip down Memory Lane. I was reminded of the photo Christmas cards that were so popular during the 1940’s, 1950’s and 1960’s. I will be posting the Christmas Cards Marian and Lad sent out each year as their children grew up. Some of you will recognize this type of card, they may be unfamiliar to others. Enjoy them each day for the rest of the month.

APG - 1953 Christmas card - chosen picture

Doug, Judy, Lynn and Greg

  • I believe this is the picture Lad and Marian chose for this year’s Christmas card. Lynn and I are holding a Song Book of Christmas Carols. I remember feeling sorry for Lynn because it was cold outside and she had on a dress and bare legs. I believe Doug’s jacket was a blue plaid and Greg’s was a green plaid. I don’t remember the color of my coat.
  •  
  • APG - 1953 Christmas card

Tomorrow, another gem of a Christmas Card from 1954.

Judy Guion

2 thoughts on “Lad and Marian Guion’s Christmas Cards Throughout the Years – 1953

  1. Judy Guion says:

    That is cute, GP. Thanks for sharing it with me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.