Lad and Marian Guion’s Christmas Cards Throughout the Years – 1956

When Valerie, one of my followers, commented on how much she liked the old Christmas cards in a recent post, it led me on a trip down Memory Lane. I was reminded of the photo Christmas cards that were so popular during the 1940’s, 1950’s and 1960’s. I will be posting the Christmas Cards Marian and Lad sent out each year as their children grew up. Some of you will recognize this type of card, they may be unfamiliar to others. Enjoy them each day for the rest of the month.

 

APG - 1956 Christmas card picture

My Mom, Marian, wrote the year at the top and our names and ages at the bottom of this picture.

From left to right: Lynn, 8; Doug, 10; Judy, 10: Greg, 9

APG - 1956 Christmas card calendar

It appears to me like my Mom made a calendar for 1957 by attaching a small calendar to this Christmas card and gluing it to a piece of red construction paper. I don’t know why there were two designs, but perhaps she made the calendar cards for family.

APG - 1956 Christmas card

This was the actual Christmas card Lad and Marian sent out in 1956.

Tomorrow another Christmas Card from Lad and Marian Guion.

Judy Guion

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.